G Suite - Deactivate auto mark as read of Gmails in preview mode

How can I can I deactivate “auto mark as read” of mails in preview mode in Gmail? When I go through my mails, I don’t want them to be marked as read right away. Is there a way to manipulate that?

Click on the cog icon in the top menu in Gmail and choose “Settings”. Scroll down to “Preview Pane” and choose “Never”. Scroll all the way down and click on “Save changes”.

Please watch this short video about this.

.
.
Related contet: